My Canon AIPP APPA Award winning entry

I set myself a series of goals this year and entering professional photography awards at the State and National level were just two of them.  I was fortunate enough to win a Silver certificate at the Victorian Professional Photography Awards (VPPYS) with this subject, but I knew that the editing of the image at that stage was not quite right.  After some astounding training from Rob Hammond at Field of Vision photography I scrapped what I had done and started editing again.  Twenty five hours later, this is what I came up with and it earnt me another Silver certificate at the Canon AIPP Australian Professional Photography Awards (APPA) 2011 over the weekend.  I am very humbled and can’t wait to push my skill much, much further next year.  A huge thank you to all the Jedi Masters who made a point of mentioning how much the image had improved since the VPPYs, that made the heart of this newbie skip a beat!

To daddy Israel and his baby Isiah, thank you for allowing me to capture you sharing the love.

PS. This was my other entry.  I’m still very proud of the adjustments I’d made to it since VPPYs, even if the APPA judges did award it a ‘copper with distinction’

Comments
2 Responses to “My Canon AIPP APPA Award winning entry”
  1. Ange says:

    Oh Louise, I love this pic!! Congratulations!!

Share your thoughts here:

  • Archived posts